What happens when you do a factory reset on your phone?
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone.
While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled.
When the reset completes, you’ll need to be connected to sign in to your Google Account..
How do I restore factory settings from recovery mode?
Hold down the Power button and tap Volume Up. You’ll see the Android system recovery menu appear at the top of your screen. Select wipe data / factory reset with the volume keys and tap the Power button to activate it. Select Yes – erase all user data with the volume buttons and tap Power.
What is recovery mode?
Android Recovery mode is a special kind of recovery application installed in a special bootable partition of every android device. … Recovery mode has capability to access some core functioning in the device, such as Resetting the phone,Data Cleaning,Installing updates, Backup or restore your data etc.
What is difference between factory reset and hard reset?
The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system. … The factory reset makes the device function again in a new form. It cleans the entire system of the device.
Does a factory reset delete everything?
When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.
What are the disadvantages of factory reset?
Disadvantages of FRP (Factory Reset Protection) LockYou may end up in losing your data.It’s technically a breach of Android settings.It may be risky.Data stored on external storage can’t be erased.All your information will be deleted and you can’t restore it back unless you’ve taken its backup.More items…•