Question: Does Deleting IMessage Unsend It?

When you delete a message can the other person still see it?

Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message.

Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message..

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.

Can you Unsend a picture on Imessage?

8) How to Unsend a Text Message on iPhone, Android, or Blackberry. … TigerText is a free app that lets you recall your text message at any time — even after the person has read it.

Does someone know if you hide alerts?

Answer 4 – Yes, you can hide alerts for group messages. Question 5 – Will someone know if I have hid the alerts for a conversation with them? Answer 5 – No, the other parties in your message conversation won’t know that you have hid alerts.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it from the recipient?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?

Open the message you want to recall or undo and then click Actions and click Recall This Message. Then you can Delete the unread version of your sent message.

Can you delete text messages on someone else’s Iphone?

You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.

Can I delete a photo I sent on Imessage?

Tap and hold on one of the images you’d like to delete under the Attachments section. … Select all the images and attachments you’d like to delete. Tap on the Delete button in the bottom right when you’ve got them all selected. Tap on Delete Messages in the popup menu to confirm the delete.

What happens when you delete a delivered iMessage?

In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Can you delete sent text messages?

Google implemented the undo send feature to its email platform for web last year and for Android, and recently added it to the iOS version. After hitting the send button, you can go back into the app and click the “undo” button immediately after.