Question: How Do I Reactivate My Line?

Why does my line always crash?

The app can also crash because of the lack of free space on the device.

Performing a background app refresh should be able to fix this.

Go to Settings > Line > Background App Refresh to do it.

Sometimes the app can also crash if the LINE servers are down..

How do I log into my old line account?

How to Restore Backup on the New Android Phone:Install the LINE app from the Google Play Store.Enter your login credentials and tap on the “Friends” icon.Go to settings as mentioned in the above guideline and tap on the “Chats” icon.Again tap on “Back up and restore chat history” and press on “Restore.”

Why is my line app not working?

Step 3 – Check the version of Line app that is not working. If the application version is not updated, update the application to the latest version which could fix the issue. The Line application can be easily updated through the Google Play Store for Android.

Can I recover deleted line messages?

Launch LINE on your Android, go to its Settings > Chats, and select the feature to backup and restore chat history. Step 2. From here, tap on the option to backup your chats on Google Drive. Also, you can tap on the Google Account section to make sure that LINE is connected to an appropriate account.

Can other line users see my phone number?

No, they cannot see your phone number. They can call you *through* the app but it is not a call to your phone number. Any photos or videos that you post in your line app can be seen but they cannot see any other photos on your phone.

How can I recover my deleted contact from line?

Step 1. Open PhoneRescue – Android Data Recovery on your computer > Connect your Android phone to the computer via its USB cable. Step 2. Choose Line > Tap Next button on the right > Choose the deleted line messages you want to recover > Click the Download to computer to begin the recovery process.

How can you tell if someone has uninstalled line app?

if you try to contact them through the app but it prompt an invite window. it’s likely either they DIDN’T HAVE in the first place or removed. If you’ve talked with them and it suddenly shows you an invite link. they removed the app.

Does Line delete chat history?

If you wish that no one could see your chat after you sell your iPhone or under any circumstances, then the only thing you can do is use the built-in feature of the LINE app and delete all your chat messages permanently.

Why can’t I log into my line account?

Note: If you signed up for an account from LINE for PC, you won’t be able to check your email address before logging in. If you can’t log in even though you’ve entered your email address correctly, you may have entered the wrong password. For the steps to change your password, see this Help article.

Can I use the same line account from multiple devices?

Using multiple devices With the smartphone version of LINE, the same account cannot be used on multiple devices. Only one phone number or email address can be used to verify one account per device. … You can use the same account on the PC and iPad versions of LINE by logging in with the same email address.

How do I get my line account back?

Email address and passwordOpen LINE and tap Start.Enter your phone number and tap the arrow.Enter the six-digit verification code.Tap Yes, that’s my account. … Tap Forgot your password?Enter the email address registered to your LINE account.

What happens when you delete someone on line?

Note: Even if you delete someone, you cannot delete yourself from their friend list. You can still receive messages from users deleted from the Hidden Friends list. If you do not want to receive messages or voice calls from another user, please block them before deleting them. Let us know if we can make it better.

Can I delete line app and reinstall?

In LINE app, go to More > Settings and tap on Accounts. … When you see that the Link option is now changed to Unlink, proceed to uninstall your LINE app from your device. Then, reinstall it. Here are the links for Android and iOS.

How can I recover my chat history?

Restore a less recent local backupDownload a file manager app.In the file manager app, navigate to sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases. … Rename the backup file you want to restore from msgstore-YYYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12 to msgstore.db.crypt12. … Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Tap RESTORE when prompted.

How can you tell if someone is online on line app?

The quickest way to determine if someone is online is to send the person a message and check if he or she reads it. You can also go to the person’s timeline and look for the latest posts. To navigate to their timeline, tap on the user’s profile and select Posts from the bottom left.

Can I have 2 line accounts?

For Android device users, the best way to use two LINE accounts on the same device is to use a clone app. One of the best clone apps to use for this purpose is Parallel Space. It is available on the Google Play Store and comes highly recommended by previous users because it is very easy to use and highly reliable.

Can 2nd line app be traced?

We “do not track” you across third party websites. However, we do track you as per this Privacy Policy, and further some of our third party advertisers may also track you across other websites or online services.

How can I recover my line account without phone number?

If no telephone number has been registered, the account cannot be recovered if the device’s OS is reset, or if the user changes to a new device due to losing an old one. Do you still have access to the registered email address? You may lose the ability to continue using your account.

Does Line delete inactive accounts?

LINE reserves the right to delete any Account that has been inactive for a period of one (1) year or more since its last activation, without any prior notice to the relevant User.