Will my friends know if I uninstall WhatsApp?
When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still message and call you.
However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it.
Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications..
What happens if I delete WhatsApp account?
Here is what will happen, when you delete WhatsApp account: You are removed from WhatsApp groups. Your message history gets erased. Your Google Drive backup is deleted. Access to the same account with all the same chats restored via backup is not possible.
Will I exit groups if I uninstall WhatsApp?
Uninstalling the app doesn’t help. It only deletes the WhatsApp icon from your phone. All your messages will still come to WhatsApp servers and once you reinstall the app, they will be there. Also you’ll still be a part of all those family groups and chats.
Will I lose data if I uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp?
Most of us have become dependant on WhatsApp for keeping in touch. … However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.
What is the difference between uninstalling and deleting WhatsApp?
Uninstalling WhatsApp is that time when you just remove the app from your phone. Deleting a WhatsApp account speaks for itself, it involves removing all your contact information from the WhatsApp servers.
Can you temporarily disable WhatsApp?
WhatsApp is not having the builtin functionality to disable the account temporarily. But,You can do the below setting in your phone to disable it temporarily . Please note that your friends can still message you,but you will be getting those messages only when you open whatsApp again.