Question: Which Party Is Ruling Maharashtra?

Which party is ruling in Bihar?

Bihar is currently ruled by Janta Dal (United) and Bhartiya Janata Party coalition..

Who is Shiv Sena in India?

MLA citation style: Thackeray, Uddhav. Shiv Sena:: Founded on 19 Juneby Hinduhrudaysamrat Shri Balasaheb Thackrey, a nationalist political party in India .

Who is the youngest Chief Minister in India?

Amarinder Singh (b. 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Twelve incumbents belong to the Bharatiya Janata Party and four to the Indian National Congress; no other party has more than one chief minister in office.

When did Kejriwal became CM of Delhi?

Chief Minister of Delhi (first term) Kejriwal was sworn in as the second-youngest chief minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013, after Chaudhary Brahm Prakash who became chief minister at the age of 34.

Who was first CM of India?

List of Chief Ministers of DelhiKey : Aam Aadmi Party Bharatiya Janata Party Indian National Congress President’s ruleS. No.Name (birth–death)Appointed by1Chaudhary Brahm Parkash (1918–1993)Shankar Prasada2Gurmukh Nihal Singh (1895–unknown)Office abolished (1 November 1956 – 1 December 1993)10 more rows

How many MLA are there in India?

MLA party memberships as of 17 Aug 2020State nameTotalInd.Uttar Pradesh4033Uttarakhand703West Bengal294Delhi7028 more rows

Who is the king of Mumbai?

King Bhimdev founded his kingdom in the region in the late 13th century and established his capital in Mahikawati (present day Mahim). He belonged to either the Yadava dynasty of Devagiri in Maharashtra or the Anahilavada dynasty of Gujarat.

Why is Bihar famous?

Bihar is also the world’s third-most populous subnational entity. … From Magadha arose India’s first empire, the Maurya empire, as well as one of the world’s most widely adhered-to religions: Buddhism. Magadha empires, notably under the Maurya and Gupta dynasties, unified large parts of South Asia under a central rule.

Which party is ruling in Maharashtra 2020?

Chief Ministers of MaharashtraNoName (birth-death)Party (Alliance)18Devendra Fadnavis (born 1970)Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP-Sena)-Vacant (President’s rule)N/A(18)Devendra Fadnavis [2] (born 1970)Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP-NCP (Ajit Pawar group))31 more rows

Which party is CM in Maharashtra 2019?

He was the first Chief Minister of Maharashtra from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Fadnavis took an oath for the second term as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on 23 November 2019.

Who ruled in Maharashtra?

Maharashtra was ruled by the Maurya Empire in the 4th and 3rd century BCE. Around 230 BCE it was taken over by the Satavahana dynasty which ruled the region for 400 years. A notable ruler of the Satavahana Dynasty was Gautamiputra Satakarni, who defeated Scythian invaders.

Who was first chief minister of his state?

Chief ministers of Mysore and KarnatakaNo.NameTerm (tenure length)Chief Minister of Mysore1K. Chengalaraya Reddy25 October 1947 – 30 March 1952 (4 years, 157 days)2K. Hanumanthaiah30 March 1952 – 19 August 1956 (4 years, 142 days)3Kadidal Manjappa19 August 1956 – 31 October 1956 (73 days)38 more rows

Who is the PM of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014India/Prime minister

Who is the CM of Chhattisgarh?

Bhupesh Baghel (born 23 August 1961) is an Indian politician serving as the third and current Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. He was president of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress.

Who is first CM of his state in India?

Chief MinistersStateChief MinisterHaryanaShri Manohar LalHimachal PradeshShri Jairam ThakurJharkhandShri Hemant SorenKarnatakaSri B. S. Yediyurappa26 more rows•Mar 24, 2020

Who is winning Bihar 2020?

Results by constituencyAssembly ConstituencyWinner#NameCandidate20ChiraiaTBD21DhakaTBDSheohar District85 more rows