Quick Answer: What Are The Five Senses Of Human?

What are the 7 senses of the human body?

But there are actually two more senses.Touch.Hearing.Sight.Taste.Smell.Vestibular.Proprioception..

What are the 6 senses of the body?

Taste, smell, vision, hearing, touch and… awareness of one’s body in space? Yes, humans have at least six senses, and a new study suggests that the last one, called proprioception, may have a genetic basis. Proprioception refers to how your brain understands where your body is in space.

What are the 14 senses?

The corresponding sensory systems of the visual system (sense of vision), auditory system (sense of hearing), somatosensory system (sense of touch), olfactory system (sense of smell), and gustatory system (sense of taste) contribute, respectively, to the perceptions of vision, hearing, touch, smell, and taste (flavor).

What are the 5 sense organs and their functions?

What are the Sense Organs? Sense organs are specialized organs that help to perceive the world around us. … Five Sense Organs. … Eyes – Sight or Ophthalmoception. … Ears – Hearing or Audioception. … Tongue – Taste or Gustaoception. … Nose – Smell or Olfalcoception. … Skin – Touch or Tactioception. … Other Sense Organs.

What is 7th Sense?

Your seventh sense is your emotions. Your emotions originate in the same part of your brain as all your other senses. Just like each of your physical sensory experiences, your emotional experiences are integrated with the part of your brain that stores memories.

What is the strongest sense in the human body?

SmellSmell is in fact the strongest human sense, and contrary to popular belief, may be just as powerful as the snout sniffers in dogs and rodents (to certain degrees).