Quick Answer: Why Would He Delete My Comment?

Can someone see if you delete your comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears.

Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it..

Can you see if someone deleted your comment on facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Does deleting a comment on Facebook delete replies?

Originally Answered: If I delete my comment to an answer, will all the replies to the comment also get deleted? No! If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted. Thank you!

What does comment deleted mean?

Yes in most cases it means the user has deleted their account. Many do it after a negative post or comment that spurred controversy. … In general, it means that the user’s profile has been deleted.

Does Instagram tell you when you delete a message?

Instagram conversation: Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. … If the recipient has not seen the Instagram Direct Message, they will not get to see it, but they will get a notification telling that you have unsent the message.

Do you get notified if someone deletes your comment on youtube?

No you do not get notified as it is their channel therefore they do not need to notify you or give permission to you after it is deleted.

Can you delete a comment on Linkedin?

To delete a comment: Locate the comment you want to delete. Tap the More icon in the top right corner of the comment. Tap Delete comment.

Why did Instagram delete my comment?

Instagram may be removing them, but only if they send you something would it actually be them. The people who created the comments can delete them, as well. People tend to delete/remove their comments to make sure Instagram can not use their data for money (targeted ads)- along with posts, likes, etc.

What happens to replies if I delete my original comment?

When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

How long does comment block last on Instagram?

48 hoursHow long am I blocked from commenting on Instagram? A typical block will last 24–48 hours. If it’s your first offense, your block may be as short as 2 hours. Proceed cautiously!

How do you delete a Weverse comment?

You can freely delete or edit your posts only, whenever you want. You can delete your posts by tapping More button at the top of the post screen.

Can you see if someone deleted your comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can comments be removed from Instagram?

On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written. To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap the comment (Android) you’d like to delete.

Why did YouTube delete my comment?

Channel owner can delete any comment. You may have been caught by the spam bots or been reported a lot for spam in a short period of time. Try not commenting for 24 to 48 hours and see if that clears it up for you.